top of page

Heather Phillips

Soprano - Vocal Coach

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Youtube
  • X
heather-phillips-large.png

About Heather Phillips 

An alumna of the Santa Fe Opera apprentice program, Ms. Phillips also trained at The Aspen Opera Institute, The Ravinia Steans Institute and received both her Master's and Bachelor's degrees from the University of Cincinnati, College-Conservatory of Music. She studied German at the Institut für Sprachvermittlung in Bonn & Italian at The Lucca Festival in Italy. 

Ms. Phillips made her professional European debut in 2022 at Oper Frankfurt in Germany as the title role in Rossini's Bianca e Falliero in which the Frankfurter Allgemeiner Zeitung noted, "Der Sopranistin Heather Phillips gelingt ein famoses Debüt.” Ms. Phillips reprised her role in Bianca e Falliero for her Austrian debut at the Tiroler Festspiele Erl, also to critical acclaim. She also appeared in Austria on the concert stage with the Tiroler Festspiele Orchestra for a gala concert featuring the music of the Bel Canto repertoire of Bellini, Rossini & Donizetti.

 

In 2023-2024 season, Ms. Phillips debuts the role of Adina in L'elisir d'amore with the Charleston Opera Theatre, appears in concert with the Princeton Pro Musica, the Dayton Symphony Orchestra & the Las Vegas Symphony Orchestra and will be heard in recital with the Dayton Opera, in a program celebrating the centennial of Maria Callas. Ms. Phillips will also return to the role of Donna Anna in two new productions of Mozart's Don Giovanni, for her house debuts with both Staatstheater Nürnberg and Landestheater Coburg.

  Alongside her performance career, Ms. Phillips has worked as an arts educator. Outside of her private teaching studio, her engagements have included mentoring, teaching and masterclasses at the Tiroler Festspiele Erl Austria, Aspen Music Festival (high school division), Women's Artistic Leadership Initiative (ALI), ArtSmart Philadelphia, College of Charleston and Texas State University. 

bottom of page

top of page

Heather Phillips

Soprano - Coach vocale

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Youtube
  • X
heather-phillips-large.png

À propos de Heather Phillips 

Ancienne élève du programme du Santa Fe Opera, Heather Phillips a également suivi une formation à l'Aspen Opera Institute et au Ravinia Steans Institute, et a obtenu une maîtrise et une licence à l'université de Cincinnati, au College-Conservatory of Music. Elle a étudié l'allemand à l'Institut für Sprachvermittlung de Bonn et l'italien au Festival de Lucques en Italie. 

Heather Phillips a fait ses débuts professionnels en Europe en 2022 à l'Opéra de Francfort en Allemagne dans le rôle principal de Bianca e Falliero de Rossini, pour lequel le Frankfurter Allgemeiner Zeitung a noté : "Der Sopranistin Heather Phillips gelingt ein famoses Debüt" (La soprano Heather Phillips a fait une entrée remarquée). Heather Phillips a repris son rôle dans Bianca e Falliero pour ses débuts autrichiens au Tiroler Festspiele Erl, où elle a également été acclamée par la critique. Elle s'est également produite en Autriche sur la scène de concert avec l'orchestre du Tiroler Festspiele lors d'un concert de gala mettant à l'honneur la musique du répertoire Bel Canto de Bellini, Rossini et Donizetti.

 

Au cours de la saison 2023-2024, Heather Phillips fait ses débuts dans le rôle d'Adina dans L'elisir d'amore avec le Charleston Opera Theatre, se produit en concert avec le Princeton Pro Musica, le Dayton Symphony Orchestra et le Las Vegas Symphony Orchestra et sera entendue en récital avec le Dayton Opera, dans un programme célébrant le centenaire de Maria Callas. Heather Phillips reprendra également le rôle de Donna Anna dans deux nouvelles productions de Don Giovanni de Mozart, pour ses débuts au Staatstheater Nürnberg et au Landestheater Coburg.

bottom of page