top of page

Ariane Girard

Mezzo-soprano - Singing teacher

  • Facebook
  • Soundcloud
  • YouTube
ariane girard_edited.jpg

About Ariane Girard 

Winner of the Grand Prix national at the Canadian Music Competition, second prize at the Trois-Rivières symphony orchestra competition, finalist at the Maria Callas Grand prize, at the Concours International de Marmande (French mélodie) and at the Concorso per cantante lirici in Alcamo, Ariane is rapidly carving out a place for herself among the artists of her generation.


Among others, she has been engaged by the Montreal High Lights Festival, Cornwall's Trilliart Music Festival, the Pro Musica Society, the Grand Chœur de Montréal, the McGill Choir Society, the Orchestre Symphonique de l'Isle, concerts at the Chapelle St-Cyriac, the Chœur Massenet, Opus 16 and Musica Viva; Her 2017-18 calendar includes Dan Forrest's Jubilate Deo, Palmieri's Missa Tango, Mozart's Coronation Mass, Handel's Messiah, Brahms' Liebeslieder-Waltzer and Opus 91, Mahler's Rückertlieder, and several piano-voice recitals with pianist Louise-Andrée Baril. 

​A native of Lac St-Jean, the mezzo-soprano trained in interpretation at McGill University's Schulich School of Music in Montreal. In addition to her operatic career, Ariane has a private teaching studio in Montreal, where she has over thirty students.She is often invited to give master classes and sit on juries for competitions and auditions, and also acts as a consultant for a number of artistic agencies. She was recently invited by the Atelier Lyrique de l'Opéra de Montréal to give a master class to the new cohort of singers, and has since been an associate professor there. 

bottom of page

top of page

Ariane Girard

Mezzo-soprano - Professeure de chant

  • Facebook
  • Soundcloud
  • YouTube
ariane girard_edited.jpg

À propos de Ariane Girard

Récipiendaire du Grand Prix national au Concours de Musique du Canada, du second prix au concours de l’orchestre symphonique de Trois-Rivières, finaliste au Maria Callas Grand prize, au Concours International de Marmande (mélodie française) ainsi qu’au Concorso per cantante lirici à Alcamo, Ariane se taille rapidement une place parmi les artistes de sa génération.

Entre autre engagée par le Festival Montréal en lumières, le Trilliart Music Festival de Cornwall, la Société Pro Musica, le Grand Chœur de Montréal, le McGill Choir Society, l’Orchestre Symphonique de l’Isle, les concerts à la Chapelle St-Cyriac, le Chœur Massenet, Opus 16 et Musica Viva; elle a à son agenda 2017-18,  le Jubilate Deo de Dan Forrest, la Missa Tango de Palmieri, la Messe du Couronnement de Mozart, le Messie de Handel, les Liebeslieder-Waltzer et l’opus 91 de Brahms, les Rückertlieder de Mahler ainsi que plusieurs récitals piano voix avec la pianiste Louise-Andrée Baril. 

Native du Lac St-Jean, la mezzo-soprano a été formée en interprétation à l’école de Musique Schulich de l’Université McGill à Montréal. En plus de sa carrière lyrique, Ariane possède un studio d’enseignement en privé à Montréal où elle compte plus d’une trentaine d’élèves. Elle est souvent invitée à donner des classes de maîtres ainsi que sur des jurys de concours et d’auditions, elle agit aussi à titre de conseillère pour certaines agences artistiques. Elle fut récemment invitée par l’Atelier Lyrique de l’Opéra de Montréal afin de donner une classe de maître à la nouvelle cohorte de chanteurs et depuis y est professeur associée. 

bottom of page